Redundant taxa in LEfSE output

Hi, I’m new to LEfSe. After trying to get my data to work with LEfSe in Galaxy for a week now, I’ve got some results but also had a couple of unclear issues that I wish to be clarified here.

I generated LEfSe input file from QIIME2 16S feature table, collapsed it to level 7 and calculated relative frequency. I input this file in the Galaxy:

feature-table.csv (103.1 KB)

I wanted to compare between 2 classes, response (R) or non-response (NR) to treatment. There was no subclass.The process went smoothly and I got the nice looking LEfSe plot as shown here:

However, I am unclear with these two issues.

1. There some groups of taxon in the same lineage showing up. For example:

k__Bacteria.p__Bacteroidetes.c__Bacteroidia.o__Bacteroidales.f__RF16
k__Bacteria.p__Bacteroidetes.c__Bacteroidia.o__Bacteroidales.f__RF16.g__
k__Bacteria.p__Bacteroidetes.c__Bacteroidia.o__Bacteroidales.f__RF16.g__.s__

k__Bacteria.p__Bacteroidetes.c__Bacteroidia.o__Bacteroidales.f___Paraprevotellaceae_.g___Prevotella_
k__Bacteria.p__Bacteroidetes.c__Bacteroidia.o__Bacteroidales.f___Paraprevotellaceae_.g___Prevotella_.s__

k__Bacteria.p__Firmicutes.c__Clostridia.o__Clostridiales.f__Christensenellaceae.g__Christensenella.s__
k__Bacteria.p__Firmicutes.c__Clostridia.o__Clostridiales.f__Christensenellaceae.g__Christensenella

k__Bacteria.p__Firmicutes.c__Clostridia.o__Clostridiales.f__Lachnospiraceae.g__Lachnospira.s__
k__Bacteria.p__Firmicutes.c__Clostridia.o__Clostridiales.f__Lachnospiraceae.g__Lachnospira

k__Bacteria.p__Firmicutes.c__Clostridia.o__Clostridiales.f__Lachnospiraceae.g__Anaerostipes.s__
k__Bacteria.p__Firmicutes.c__Clostridia.o__Clostridiales.f__Lachnospiraceae.g__Anaerostipes