Demo HUMAnN3 Run Fails in conda environment on SSH Server

Hi there,

This is my first time using the HUMAnN pipeline. I am trying to run the basic HUMAnN3 demo in the conda environment on an SSH server, but am dealing with a database download error. Downloading the demo databases and the demo.fastq.gz file to my account on the SSH server is successful, but when I enter this command:
humann --input demo.fastq.gz --output demo_fastq

I receive this output:
Creating output directory: /home/rb64a/humann_analysis/demo_fastq
Output files will be written to: /home/rb64a/humann_analysis/demo_fastq
Decompressing gzipped file …

Running metaphlan …

CRITICAL ERROR: Error executing: /share/pkg/condas/2018-05-11/envs/humann_3.0.0/bin/metaphlan /home/rb64a/humann_analysis/demo_fastq/demo_humann_temp/tmpxufulhyj/tmpziyl8ipv -t rel_ab -o /home/rb64a/humann_analysis/demo_fastq/demo_humann_temp/demo_metaphlan_bugs_list.tsv --input_type fastq --bowtie2out /home/rb64a/humann_analysis/demo_fastq/demo_humann_temp/demo_metaphlan_bowtie2.txt

Error message returned from metaphlan :

Downloading http://cmprod1.cibio.unitn.it/biobakery3/metaphlan_databases/mpa_latest

Warning: Unable to download http://cmprod1.cibio.unitn.it/biobakery3/metaphlan_databases/mpa_latest
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/share/pkg/condas/2018-05-11/envs/humann_3.0.0/bin/metaphlan”, line 10, in
sys.exit(main())
File “/share/pkg/condas/2018-05-11/envs/humann_3.0.0/lib/python3.9/site-packages/metaphlan/metaphlan.py”, line 926, in main
pars[‘index’] = check_and_install_database(pars[‘index’], pars[‘bowtie2db’], pars[‘bowtie2_build’], pars[‘nproc’], pars[‘force_download’])
File “/share/pkg/condas/2018-05-11/envs/humann_3.0.0/lib/python3.9/site-packages/metaphlan/init.py”, line 280, in check_and_install_database
index = resolve_latest_database(bowtie2_db, mpa_latest, force_redownload_latest)