Strainphlan Error: No matching key/data pair found

Hi Everybody,

I hope you can help me. I am pretty new in metagenomic analysis and currently trying to understand the biobakery tools and especially to apply them.

I am currently into one error using Strainphlan which is can not solve.

For a small set of 4 samples I generate .pkl files using the following command

sample2markers.py -i sams/*.sam.bz2 -o consensus_markers -n 8

I tried to further use strainphlan to generate a tree file and an alignment.

strainphlan -s consensus_markers/*.pkl -m db_markers/s__Faecalibacterium_prausnitzii.fna -r eference_genomes/G000273725.fna -o output -n 8 -c s__Faecalibacterium_prausnitzii --mutation_rates

I am then runnign into an error
Mon Apr 19 07:10:52 2021: Start StrainPhlAn 3.0 execution
Mon Apr 19 07:10:52 2021: Creating temporary directory…
Mon Apr 19 07:10:53 2021: Done.
Mon Apr 19 07:10:53 2021: Getting markers from main sample files…
Mon Apr 19 07:10:59 2021: Done.
Mon Apr 19 07:10:59 2021: Getting markers from main reference files…Warning: [blastn] Examining 5 or more matches is recommended
Error: mdb_dbi_open: MDB_NOTFOUND: No matching key/data pair found

Mon Apr 19 07:11:50 2021: Done.
Mon Apr 19 07:11:50 2021: Removing bad markers / samples…
[e] Phylogeny can not be inferred. Too many samples were discarded
Mon Apr 19 07:11:50 2021: Stop StrainPhlAn 3.0 execution.

I hope you can help me with this issue.

Thank you very much for your help!!

Best
Sandra

Hi @sarei
Thanks for getting in touch.