Bowtie2 align error

Hi
I am new to Metaphlan3, I installed using miniconda3 and build the database in folder outside conda environment and i gave the following commands to run the file.

$ metaphlan 945_metagenome_1.fastq.gz, 945_metagenome_2.fastq.gz --bowtie2out metagenome.bowtie2.bz2 --nproc 5 --input_type fastq -o profiled_metagenome.txt --bowtie2db “/home/bsadaiappan/Metaphlan_databases/” -x mpa_v30_CHOCOPhlAn_201901

And i got this error

/home/bsadaiappan/miniconda3/envs/mpa/bin/bowtie2-align-s: error while loading shared libraries: libtbb.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
(ERR): Description of arguments failed!
Exiting now …
OSError: “Command ‘[‘bowtie2’, ‘-h’]’ returned non-zero exit status 127.”
Fatal error running BowTie2. Is BowTie2 in the system path?
(mpa) [bsadaiappan@pravah K-tara] bowtie2 -h /home/bsadaiappan/miniconda3/envs/mpa/bin/bowtie2-align-s: error while loading shared libraries: libtbb.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory (ERR): Description of arguments failed! Exiting now ... (mpa) [bsadaiappan@pravah K-tara] bowtie2 -h
/home/bsadaiappan/miniconda3/envs/mpa/bin/bowtie2-align-s: error while loading shared libraries: libtbb.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
(ERR): Description of arguments failed!
Exiting now …

Please help me on this issue.

Thank you for your valuable time

Hi!
I am not from the team, but recently had the same issue.
If you have sudo permissions, install missing library like this:
sudo apt-get install libtbb2
or
sudo apt-get install libtbb-dev

If you do not have sudo rights, go to bowtie2 github, download .zip file (under releases tab) with precompiled binaries, unzip binaries, make them executable and copy them to your /bin path

Hi timyerg
Thank for your help.
I don’t have sudo permission, so I had followed your instructions, but i don’t know how to make executable.
I just download and unzipped in my HPC.
Can you help me in this issue